Take the Road Less Traveled

Tips, Tools and Epic Travels for Seekers of Bliss 

Chakra Basics: Understanding How to Apply the 7 Chakras Into Daily Life

chakras services May 15, 2018
The 7 Chakras Changed My Life

I was first introduced to the chakras in a Polarity class at The Southwest Institute of Healing Arts, or SWIHA. It was one of the first classes I took as a new student. I remember being very confused and felt lost and overwhelmed. 

As I studied and applied the chakras to my life, a new world opened up for me. I was able to access my system and life in a healthy way. Balance and bliss became my new normal. 

What Are The Chakras?

Chakra means "wheel" in Sanskrit. The chakras are energy centers that correlate with the major glands in our body. 

Chakras are not a part of the physical body, but are subtle energy fields surrounding the activities of the body.

When I learned how to approach chakras from an elemental perspective, I was able to apply them to my everyday life. 

Applying this ancient energy modality to my life brought my body back to balance. My mind was restored. I reconnected to God in new ways. 

I began to...

Continue Reading...